Syamaprasad College

(Affiliated to University of Calcutta, NAAC Acrediated ``B")
Main: 92, SP Mukherjee Road & Annex: 5B, R Dasgupta Road, Kolkata 700-026

(033) 2455-1738/7671,

Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

The department of Computer Science of our college was established in the year 1999 and the department provides professional courses like Bachelors of Science (Hons) in Computer Science, Bachelors of Science (major) in Computer application and Bachelor of Science (General) in computer Science. College administration did its best to organize funds for infrastructural development and purchase of equipment’s for the laboratories. Now, the department has one software and one hardware laboratory.

A degree in Computer Science provides the needed thrust for aspirants in the field of Information Technology, with its curricula including the core Computer Science subjects along with Electronics, Mathematics, and Physics. Students can pursue various post graduate courses like M.Sc., M.C.A. and M.B.A. apart from the choice of taking up placements that are offered to them by companies that require their expertise as computer science graduates. The well qualified and dedicated faculty provides guidance in academics, higher studies, research and placement of our students. Exposure to emerging trends and technologies, aids us to facilitate growth that strengthens the knowledge base of the students.

Departmental Email Id

(will be available soon)

Syllabus (CU) Link

Computer Science
Computer Application Major

Learning Outcome

The student will be able to learn the following

Read More

Faculty Members

Department of Computer Science & Computer Application




Tanmoy Biswas


Assistant Professor

Aparna Kisku Hansda


Assistant Professor

Sudipta Biswas

M.Tech, M.Phil


Debashis Mahapatra



Shyam Kishore Mondal



Short Bio
Coming Soon