Syamaprasad College

(Affiliated to University of Calcutta, NAAC Acrediated ``B")
Main: 92, SP Mukherjee Road & Annex: 5B, R Dasgupta Road, Kolkata 700-026

(033) 2455-1738/7671,



Department of Electronics

The Department of Electronics was established in 1998. Over the years, the department has developed into a significant Centre of academic activities involving different branches of Electronics. It has a rich tradition of excellent teaching and its rigorous and broad-based undergraduate programme and dedicated faculty members made it one of the best-known departments in the college. Currently, the department is in the process of a complete re-organisation of its teaching curriculum, laboratory facilities, etc. The department presently runs 3 year (6 semester) B. Sc (Honours) and B. Sc (General) courses in Electronics under Choice Based Credit System. 

Many of the students are pursueing M. Sc in different renowned universities around the globe. Some of the students are also taking up industrial training programme in the field of microelectronics, communication, signal processing etc. Some students finds placements in software and hardware companies throughout the nation.



(Basic skills developed in Electronics department)

  • Basic Electronics Practical

  • Semiconductor Device Practical

  • Advanced Software Practical

Departmental Email Id


Learning Outcome

The student will be able to learn the following

Read More

1. To understand the meaning, nature and scope of Electronic Science and Basic Circuit Theory and Network Analysis.
2. To Draw and explain the structure of Semiconductor diodes such as p-n junction diode, characteristics and ammeters, Zener diode.
3. To describe the characteristics of different configurations of the transistor and describe the application of transistors for Current and voltage amplification.
4. To create a knowledge of Mathematics Foundation for Electronics.
5. To apply different kind of physics theory to construct circuit, conductor and transistor.
6. To create a skill of C Programming Language, Object Oriented Programming in C++.
7. To Sketch, explain and design the amplifier circuit for given specification and analyse them discuss oscillator principles, oscillator types, and frequency stability as it relates to its operation.
8. To understand the basic concepts of graph and analyse the basic electrical circuits using graph theory.
9. To differentiate between Digital Electronics and VHDL, Signals and Systems and Microprocessors and Microcontrollers.
10. To explain the basic block of communication system and the different logic gates using truth table.
11. To understand Operational Amplifiers, Electronic Instrumentation, Communication Electronics.

Faculty Members

Department of Electronics





Moumita Dutta



Dr. Partha Sarathi Das

MSc., Ph.D (TECH.)

Assistant Professor

Electronics department is currently headed by .
Short Bio
Coming Soon